Public Sky Observing 2021-08/07

When:
August 7, 2021 @ 8:30 pm – 10:30 pm
2021-08-07T20:30:00-05:00
2021-08-07T22:30:00-05:00
Where:
Root River Park
4012 80th St SE Rochester
Cost:
Free

Public Sky Observing planets Venus, Mercury, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, bright stars, double stars, and more by telescope with guidance members of the Rochester Astronomy Club.

Moon on Saturday August 7th evening is not visible

Credit: NASA Scientific Visualization Studio

Moon first quarter Fridays: 1/22, 2/19, 3/19, 4/16, 5/21, 6/18, 7/16, 8/13, 9/10, 10/15, 11/12, 12/10.


In the Sky May/2021, Phases of the Moon 2021, Holidays 2021


– o –

Month Day DoW Start End ☽ age Planets
May 15 Sat 9:00 11:00 3.8 ☿,♀,♂
May 21 Fri 9:30 11:30 9.8 ☿,♀,♂
Jun 12 Sat 9:45 11:45 2.4 ♀,♂
Jun 18 Fri 9:45 11:45 8.4 ♀,♂
Jul 10 Sat 9:30 11:30 1.0 ♀,♂,♄
Jul 16 Fri 9:30 11:30 7.0 ♀,♂,♃,♄,⛢
Aug 7 Sat 8:30 10:30 29.0 ☿,♀,♂,♃,♄,⛢
Aug 13 Fri 8:30 10:30 5.7 ☿,♀,♂,♃,♄,⛢
Sep 4 Sat 7:30 9:30 27.5 ☿,♀,♃,♄,♆,⛢
Sep 10 Fri 7:30 9:30 4.4 ♀,♃,♄,♆,⛢
Oct 94 Sat 7 9 4.0 ♀,♃,♄,♆,⛢
Oct 15 Fri 7 9 10.4 ♀,♃,♄,♆,⛢
Nov 12 Fri 6 8 8.9 ♀,♃,♄,♆,⛢
Dec 10 Fri 6 8 7.4 ☿,♀,♃,♄,♆,⛢
event July 16 previous next August 13

Day upper index4 means 4 weeks gap instead of regular 3 weeks.
☿ – Mercury, ♀ – Venus, ♂ – Mars, ♃ – Jupiter, ♄ – Saturn, ⛢ – Uranus, ♆ – Neptune,